Advisory Committee


Marc Kastner 

President, Science Philanthropy Alliance


Chemistry and Materials Sciences 

Paul Alivisatos

Professor of Chemistry at UC Berkeley


Life Sciences

Robert Tjian

President of Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Marian Carlson

Director of Life Sciences at Simons Foundation



James Poterba

President of the National Bureau of Economic Research


Earth Sciences 

Marcia McNutt

Geophysicist and Editor in Chief, Science


High Energy and other Fundamental Physics

Mike Witherell

Director, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory



Mark Green

Professor Emeritus at
University of California at Los Angelas




Roger Blandford

Professor of Physics
Stanford University and Stanford Linear Accelerator SLAC